EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order makes changes to electoral arrangements for the borough of Dartford following recommendations made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England. The area of the borough of Dartford remains unchanged. The changes made by this Order apply in respect of local government elections held on and after the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2019.

Article 3 abolishes the existing electoral wards of the borough of Dartford and replaces them with 20 new ones. It establishes the names and areas of the new electoral wards and the number of councillors for each.

Article 4 makes changes to parish wards which are consequential to the changes made by article 3.

The area covered by each ward created by this Order is identified on a map which is available for inspection at reasonable times at the offices of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, 1st floor, Windsor House, Victoria Street, London SW1H 0TL. The map may also be accessed at http://www.lgbce.org.uk/all-reviews/south-east/kent/dartford

An impact assessment has not been produced for this instrument as no impact on the private or voluntary sectors is foreseen.