DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2016 No.

The Kent (Electoral Changes) Order 2016

Wards of the parish of Folkestone and number of councillors

5.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Folkestone are abolished.

(2) The parish of Folkestone is divided into seven parish wards as listed in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 2 in Schedule 2.