DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2014 No.

The Shepway (Electoral Changes) Order 2014

Wards of the parish of Folkestone and number of councillors

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Folkestone are abolished.

- (2) The parish of Folkestone is divided into seven parish wards named respectively-
 - (a) Broadmead;
 - (b) Central;
 - (c) Cheriton;
 - (d) East Folkestone;
 - (e) Harbour;
 - (f) Harvey West;
 - (g) North-East Folkestone.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) Two councillors are to be elected for each of Broadmead and Harbour parish wards.

(5) Four councillors are to be elected for each of Central, Cheriton and East Folkestone parish wards.

(6) One councillor is to be elected for each of Harvey West and North-East Folkestone parish wards.