DRAFT STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No.

The Durham (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the parish of Haswell and number of councillors

- 12.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Haswell are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into two wards named respectively—
 - (a) Haswell Plough;
 - (b) Haswell Village.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Seven councillors are to be elected for Haswell Village ward.
- (5) Two councillors are to be elected for Haswell Plough ward.