SCHEDULE Article 2

APPROVED COUNTRIES AND TERRITORIES

The Australian territories of Australian Capital Territory and Northern Territory and the states of New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia, Austria,

Belgium,

Bulgaria,

the Canadian provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Quebec and Saskatchewan and the Yukon Territory,

Republic of Cyprus,

Denmark,

Estonia,

Finland,

France,

Germany,

Greece,

Iceland,

Italy,

Japan,

Latvia,

Luxembourg,

Malta,

Moldova,

Netherlands,

New Zealand

Norway,

Poland,

Romania,

Russian Federation,

Serbia and Montenegro,

Slovakia,

Slovenia,

South Africa,

Spain,

Sweden,

Switzerland,

Turkey,

Ukraine,

Draft Legislation: This is a draft item of legislation. This draft has since been made as a UK Statutory Instrument: The Gender Recognition (Approved Countries and Territories) Order 2005 No. 874

the District of Columbia and all of the states of the United States of America except for Idaho, Ohio, Tennessee and Texas.