SCHEDULE 1

Article 2(1)

Susceptible material

1. *Larix decidua*

2. Larix kaempferi

SCHEDULE 2

Article 2(1)

Management zone

PART 1

Starting in New Cumnock at the junction of the B741 and the A76 at NS 617 133, the boundary proceeds east along the A76 until it reaches Polquhirter Bridge at NS 631 131.

The boundary then continues south along the course of the Polquhirter Burn to NS 633 117 at which point it takes a south easterly direction, still following the course of the burn.

The burn ends at NS 644 103 and the boundary continues south east across Burnt Moss to the summit of Hare Hill at NS 654 097.

The boundary continues south following the watershed to the summit of Laglass Hill at NS 649 086 and then on to Quintin Knowe at NS 654 079.

Still continuing south along the watershed, the boundary passes through the summit of Blackcraig Hill at NS 647 064, through Blacklorg Hill at NS 653 042 and on to Littledodd Hill at NS 660 032.

The boundary then continues east along the boundary of the Forestry Commission owned land until NS 684 035 and then continues on to the summit of Corse Hill.

The watershed is again followed north and then east to Rough Shoulder at NS 696 039 and then south east, crossing the Southern Upland Way at NS 709 031 and on to Countam at NS 718 019.

The boundary then continues west until it meets the boundary of the Forestry Commission land at NS 703 012 and then continues south east along the boundary of the Forestry Commission land to NX 749 987.

The boundary then continues east to Countam at NX 763 988 then south east along the watershed to Bennan at NX 794 950 and still following the watershed, the boundary passes over the summit of Auchengibbert Hill at NX 806 944 and on to Tynron Doon at NX 819 939.

Continuing south, the boundary crosses the minor road at NX 817 934 and on to the summit of Court Hill at NX 816 929.

Continuing south east the boundary crosses the A702 at NX 828 923 and then up to the summit of Barr Hill at NX 835 919, then continues south to Lagganpark Hill and then continues east to the summit of Wauk Hill at NX 841 909.

Still continuing south east the boundary follows the watershed to Breconside Hill at NX 851 902, south to The Mull at NX 855 891, continuing on through Wallacehall Hill at NX 857 883, eventually crossing the minor road at NX 855 871.

The boundary continues south following the watershed, and then joining the minor road at NX 857 858.

The minor road is followed south and west to the junction with the B729 at NX 855 855.

The B729 is followed to the south east towards Dunscore and the boundary continues along this route until it reaches the junction with a minor road at NX 944 795.

The boundary follows the minor road to the south east and joins the A76 at NX 951 788.

The A76 is followed to the south to the town centre of Dumfries and at the junction of Galloway Street at NX 967 761 the boundary continues east towards New Bridge crossing the River Nith.

At the mid-point of New Bridge at NX 968 761, the boundary continues south east along the River Nith and continues along the river towards the Solway Firth.

When the boundary reaches the Solway Firth estuary it then begins to follow the mean low water mark to the west around the coast of Galloway. It continues west then north until it reaches Girvan on the west coast at the mouth of the Water of Girvan at NX 180 983.

The boundary continues east along the Water of Girvan until it reaches NX 185 981 and then continues east on to Bridge Street and then north on to Old Street, continuing east out of Girvan along the A77.

At the junction of the A77 and the B741 at NX 192 990 the boundary follows north east along the B741.

The boundary continues along the B741 until it reaches the junction with the A713 at NS 472 062 and then continues north east straight across the junction and follows the minor road to Sillyhole Bridge at NS 475 064 and it then continues east along Broomknowe and Gateside Road to the junction at NS 480 061.

The boundary then continues north along a minor road before rejoining the B741 at NS 481 063.

The B741 is followed to the north east until it reaches the junction with the A76 in New Cumnock.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

PART 2

This map depicts the management zone for illustrative purposes only and has no legal force.

