ESTABLISHMENT OF JUSTICE OF THE PEACE COURTS

SCHEDULE 1 Article 2

Column 1 Column 2 (sheriff court district in which justice of the (location at which justice of the peace courts peace courts are established) *are to take place)* Aberdeen Aberdeen Banff Banff Dingwall Dingwall Dornoch Dornoch Elgin Elgin Fort William Fort William Inverness Inverness Peterhead Peterhead Portree Portree Stonehaven Stonehaven Stornoway Stornoway Tain Tain Wick Wick

SCHEDULE 2 Article 3

DISESTABLISHMENT OF DISTRICT COURTS: COMMISSION AREAS

Aberdeen City Council Aberdeenshire Council

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Highland CouncilMoray Council

SCHEDULE 3

Article 6

PARTIAL REPEAL OF THE 1975 ACT: PROVISIONS WHICH CEASE TO HAVE EFFECT IN THE SHERIFFDOM OF GRAMPIAN, HIGHLAND AND ISLANDS(1)

Column 2
(subject matter)
Further provision as to establishment and disestablishment of district courts
Stipendiary magistrates
Clerk of district court
Court houses for district court
Allowances
Appointment and duties of clerk of the peace
Custody of records
District court and justice of the peace expenses and destination of funds

⁽¹⁾ Similar repeals are made in respect of the Sheriffdom of Lothian and Borders by article 7(2) of and Schedule 4 to the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom of Lothian and Borders) etc. Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/31).

⁽²⁾ Section 5(7) of the 1975 Act was repealed by article 7(1) of and Schedule 4 to the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom of Lothian and Borders) etc. Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/31).

⁽³⁾ Section 17(3) and (4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(d) of the District Courts and Justice of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007 (S.S.I. 2007/480).

⁽⁴⁾ Paragraphs (b) and (d) of section 18(4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(e) of the District Courts and Justices of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007. Paragraph (e) of section 18(4) was partially repealed by article 3(f) of the same Order.