SCHEDULE 1 Article 2

ESTABLISHMENT OF JUSTICE OF THE PEACE COURTS

Column 1	Column 2
(sheriff court district in which justice of the peace courts are established)	(location at which justice of the peace courts are to take place)
Arbroath	Arbroath
Forfar	Forfar
Dundee	Dundee
Perth	Perth
Alloa	Alloa
Falkirk	Falkirk
Stirling	Stirling
Cupar	Cupar
Dunfermline	Dunfermline
Kirkcaldy	Kirkcaldy

SCHEDULE 2 Article 3

DISESTABLISHMENT OF DISTRICT COURTS: COMMISSION AREAS

Angus Council

Clackmannanshire Council

Dundee City Council

Falkirk Council

Fife Council

Perth and Kinross Council

Stirling Council

SCHEDULE 3 Article 7

PARTIAL REPEAL OF THE 1975 ACT: PROVISIONS WHICH CEASE TO HAVE EFFECT IN THE SHERIFFDOM OF TAYSIDE, CENTRAL AND FIFE(1)

Column 1	Column 2
(provisions of the 1975 Act)	(subject matter)
Section 1A	Further provision as to establishment and
	disestablishment of district courts

⁽¹⁾ Similar repeals are made in respect of the Sheriffdom of Lothian and Borders; the Sheriffdom of Grampian, Highland and Islands and the Sheriffdom of Glasgow and Strathkelvin, by article 7(2) of and Schedule 4 to the Justice of the Peace Courts

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Column 1	Column 2
(provisions of the 1975 Act)	(subject matter)
Section 5 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(2))	Stipendiary magistrates
Section 7	Clerk of district court
Section 8	Court houses for district court
Section 17 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(3))	Allowances
Section 18 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(4))	Appointment and duties of clerk of the peace
Section 20	Custody of records
Section 23	District court and justice of the peace expenses and destination of fines

⁽Sheriffdom of Lothian and Borders) etc. Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/31); article 6 of and Schedule 3 to the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom of Grampian, Highland and Islands) Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/93) (as amended by the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom of Grampian, Highlands and Islands) Amendment Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/179)); and article 8 of and the Schedule to the Justice of the Peace Court (Sheriffdom of Glasgow and Strathkelvin) Order (S.S.I. 2008/328). Section 5(7) of the 1975 Act was repealed by article 7(1) of and Schedule 4 to the Justice of the Peace Courts (Sheriffdom

of Lothian and Borders) etc. Order 2008 (S.S.I. 2008/31).

Section 17(3) and (4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(d) of the District Courts and Justice of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007 (S.S.I. 2007/480).

Paragraphs (b) and (d) of section 18(4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(e) of the District Courts and Justices of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007. Paragraph (e) of section 18(4) was partially repealed by article 3(f) of the same Order.