SCHEDULE 1 Article 2

ESTABLISHMENT OF JUSTICE OF THE PEACE COURTS

Column 1	Column 2
(sheriff court district in which justice of the peace courts are established)	(location at which justice of the peace courts are to take place)
Edinburgh	Edinburgh
Linlithgow	Livingston
Haddington	Haddington
Peebles	Peebles
Selkirk	Selkirk
Jedburgh	Jedburgh
Duns	Duns

SCHEDULE 2 Article 3

DISESTABLISHMENT OF DISTRICT COURTS: COMMISSION AREAS

City of Edinburgh Council Midlothian Council West Lothian Council East Lothian Council

Scottish Borders Council

SCHEDULE 3 Article 5 TRANSFER OF PROPERTY, RIGHTS AND LIABILITIES

Column 1 (local authority)	Column 2(heritable property)
East Lothian Council	Those subjects extending to approximately 68 square metres or thereby situated on the first floor of the County Buildings, Court Street, Haddington, EH41 3HN designated by the council as the District Court office before the making of this order (incorporating the public counter, waiting area, office licensing office and the JPs' room).

SCHEDULE 4

Article 7

PARTIAL REPEAL OF THE 1975 ACT

PART 1

THE 1975 ACT: GENERAL REPEAL

Column 1 (provision of the 1975 Act)	Column 2 (subject matter)
Section 5(7)	Stipendiary magistrates

PART 2

THE 1975 ACT: PROVISIONS WHICH CEASE TO HAVE EFFECT IN THE SHERIFFDOM OF LOTHIAN AND BORDERS

Column 1	Column 2
(provisions of the 1975 Act)	(subject matter)
Section 1A	Further provision as to the establishment and disestablishment of district courts
Section 5 (to the extent that it is not repealed by Part 1 of this Schedule)	Stipendiary magistrates
Section 7	Clerk of district court
Section 8	Court houses for district court
Section 17 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(1))	Allowances
Section 18 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(2))	Appointment and duties of clerk of the peace
Section 20	Custody of records
Section 23	District court and justice of the peace expenses and destination of fines

⁽¹⁾ Section 17(3) and (4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(d) of the District Courts and Justices of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007 (S.S.I. 2007/480).

Paragraphs (b) and (d) of section 18(4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(e) of the District Courts and Justices of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007. Paragraph (e) of section 18(4) was partially repealed by article 3(f) of the same Order.