## 2008 No. 198

# TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING

# The Strategic Development Planning Authority Designation (No. 4) (Scotland) Order 2008

Made	21st May 2008
Laid before the Scottish Parliament	22nd May 2008
Coming into force	25th June 2008

The Scottish Ministers make the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by section 4(1) of the Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act  $1997(\mathbf{a})$  and all other powers enabling them to do so.

#### Citation and commencement

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Strategic Development Planning Authority Designation (No. 4) (Scotland) Order 2008 and comes into force on 25th June 2008.

#### **Designation of Strategic Development Planning Authority**

**2.** The following planning authorities are designated a group of planning authorities which are jointly to prepare and keep under review a strategic development plan for a strategic development plan area:-

- (a) City of Edinburgh Council;
- (b) East Lothian Council;
- (c) Fife Council;
- (d) Midlothian Council;
- (e) Scottish Borders Council; and
- (f) West Lothian Council.

STEWART STEVENSON Authorised to sign by the Scottish Ministers

St Andrew's House, Edinburgh 21st May 2008

(a) 1997 c.8. Section 4(1) was inserted by section 2 of the Planning etc. (Scotland) Act 2006 (asp 17).

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

#### (This note is not part of the Order)

This Order designates, for the purposes of section 4(1) of the Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997, City of Edinburgh Council, East Lothian Council, Fife Council, Midlothian Council, Scottish Borders Council and West Lothian Council as authorities which are jointly to prepare and keep under review a plan (to be known as a "strategic development plan") for an area, known as a "strategic development plan area".

### £3.00

© Crown Copyright 2008

Printed in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Carol Tullo, the Queen's Printer for Scotland 150 05/08 19593