SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2007 No. 66

FORESTRY

The Forestry Commission Byelaws 1982 Revocation (Scotland) Byelaws 2007

Made	-	-	-	-	8th February 2007
Coming i	into d	opera	ation		9th February 2007

The Forestry Commissioners, in exercise of the powers conferred on them by section 46(1) of the Forestry Act 1967(1) and of all other powers enabling them in that behalf, hereby make the following byelaws, a draft of which has, in accordance with section 46(4A) of that Act(2) and articles 3(5) and 12 of the Scotland Act 1998 (Transitory and Transitional Provisions) (Statutory Instruments) Order 1999(3), been laid before the Scottish Parliament and a period of 40 days having expired without a resolution by the Parliament that the draft be not made:

Title, commencement and extent

1.—(1) These byelaws may be cited as the Forestry Commission Byelaws 1982 Revocation (Scotland) Byelaws 2007 and shall come into operation on 9th February 2007.

(2) These byelaws extend to Scotland only.

Revocation

2. The Forestry Commission Byelaws 1982(4) are revoked.

8th February 2007

WILMA M HARPER Secretary to the Forestry Commission

^{(1) 1967} c. 10. Section 46(1) should be read together with section 58(3) of the Countryside (Scotland) Act 1967 (c. 86) which extends the purposes for which the Forestry Commissioners may make byelaws as regards Scotland under section 46(1) of the 1967 Act.

⁽²⁾ Subsection (4A) of section 46 (and subsection (4B), with which it should be read) were inserted by the Scotland Act 1998 (Cross-Border Public Authorities) (Adaptation of Functions etc.) Order 1999 (S.I.1999/1747), article 3 and Schedule 12, Part II, paragraph 4(37)(b).

⁽**3**) S.I. 1999/1096.

⁽⁴⁾ S.I. 1982/648.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Byelaws)

These Byelaws revoke, as regards Scotland, the Forestry Commission Byelaws 1982, which prohibited certain activities on the lands managed and controlled by the Forestry Commissioners.