SCHEDULE

Schedule to be substituted for Schedule 1 to the Non Domestic Rating (Rural Areas and Rateable Value Limits) (Scotland) Order 2005.

"SCHEDULE 1

Article 2

DESIGNATED RURAL AREAS

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2	
Aberdeenshire	Banchory	
	Banff	
	Ellon	
	Fraserburgh	
	Huntly	
	Inverurie	
	Kemnay	
	Macduff	
	Newtonhill	
	Peterhead	
	Portlethen	
	Stonehaven	
	Turiff	
	Westhill	
Angus	Arbroath	
	Brechin	
	Carnoustie	
	Dundee	
	Forfar	
	Kirriemuir	
	Montrose	
Argyll and Bute	Campbeltown	
	Dunoon	
	Helensburgh	
	Oban	
	Rothesay	
East Ayrshire	Auchinleck	
	Cumnock	
	1	

Darvel Galston Hurlford and Crookedholm Kilmarnock Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick	Local authority area	Excluded localities
Galston Hurlford and Crookedholm Kilmarnock Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr	<u>I</u>	
Hurlford and Crookedholm Kilmarnock Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Kilmarnock Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
North Ayrshire North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
North Ayrshire North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
North Ayrshire Stewarton Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole	North Ayrshire	
Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		-
Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		
Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		Kilwinning
Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		Largs
Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		Saltcoats
West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		Springside
South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole		Stevenston
Girvan Maybole		West Kilbride
Maybole	South Ayrshire	Ayr
Prestwick		Maybole
		Prestwick
Troon		Troon
Clackmannanshire Alloa	Clackmannanshire	Alloa
Alva		Alva
Clackmannan		Clackmannan
Tillicoultry		Tillicoultry
Tullibody		Tullibody
Dumfries and Galloway Annan	Dumfries and Galloway	Annan
Castle Douglas		Castle Douglas
Dalbeattie		Dalbeattie

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Local authority area	Excluded localities
1	2
	Dumfries
	Kirkcudbright
	Locharbriggs
	Lockerbie
	Newton Stewart
	Stranraer
East Dunbartonshire	Bearsden
	Bishopbriggs
	Kirkintilloch
	Lennoxtown
	Lenzie
	Milngavie
	Milton of Campsie
West Dunbartonshire	Alexandria
	Bonhill
	Clydebank
	Dumbarton
	Duntocher and Hardgate
	Faifley
	Milton
	Old Kilpatrick
	Renton
Falkirk	Bo'ness
	Bonnybridge
	Carron
	Denny
	Falkirk
	Grangemouth
	Hallglen
	Polmont
	Stenhousemuir
Fife	Anstruther
1 110	Ballingry
	Buckhaven
	Bucknaven

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2
	Burntisland
	Cardenden
	Cowdenbeath
	Cupar
	Dalgety Bay
	Dunfermline
	Glenrothes
	Inverkeithing
	Kelty
	Kennoway
	Kincardine
	Kirkcaldy
	Leslie
	Leven
	Lochgelly
	Newport-on-Tay
	Oakley
	Rosyth
	St Andrews
	Tayport
Highland	Alness
	Culloden
	Dingwall
	Fort William
	Invergordon
	Inverness
	Nairn
	Smithton
	Tain
	Thurso
	Westhill
	Wick
Inverclyde	Gourock
	Greenock
	1

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Local authority area I	Excluded localities 2	
	Kilmacolm	
	Port Glasgow	
North Lanarkshire	Airdrie	
	Bargeddie	
	Bellshill	
	Blackwood	
	Calderbank	
	Carfin	
	Chapelhall	
	Chryston	
	Cleland	
	Coatbridge	
	Croy	
	Cumbernauld	
	Glenmavis	
	Gowkthrapple	
	Holytown	
	Kilsyth	
	Moodiesburn	
	Motherwell	
	Muirhead	
	Newarthill	
	Newmains	
	New Stevenston	
	Overtown	
	Plains	
	Shotts	
	Stepps	
	Viewpark	
	Wishaw	
South Lanarkshire	Ashgill	
	Blantyre	
	Bothwell	
	Carluke	

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2
	East Kilbride
	Glasgow
	Hamilton
	Kirkmuirhill and Blackwood
	Lanark
	Larkhall
	Lesmahagow
	Stonehouse
	Strathaven
	Uddingston
East Lothian	Cockenzie
	Dunbar
	Haddington
	Musselburgh
	North Berwick
	Prestonpans
	Tranent
Midlothian	Bilston
	Bonnyrigg
	Dalkeith
	Gorebridge
	Loanhead
	Mayfield
	Penicuik
West Lothian	Armadale
	Bathgate
	Blackburn
	Broxburn
	East Calder
	Fauldhouse
	Linlithgow
	Livingston
	Whitburn
Moray	Buckie
	6

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2
	Elgin
	Forres
	Keith
	Lossiemouth
Orkney Islands	Kirkwall
Perth and Kinross	Auchterarder
	Blairgowrie
	Crieff
	Kinross
	New Scone
	Perth
East Renfrewshire	Barrhead
	Busby
	Clarkston
	Eaglesham
	Giffnock
	Neilston
	Newton Mearns
Renfrewshire	Bishopton
	Bridge of Weir
	Elderslie
	Erskine
	Houston
	Inchinnan
	Johnstone
	Kilbarchan
	Linwood
	Paisley
	Renfrew
Scottish Borders	Eyemouth
	Galashiels
	Hawick
	Jedburgh
	Kelso
	7

Document Generated: 2023-05-27

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Local authority area	Excluded localities
_1	2
	Peebles
	Selkirk
Shetland Islands	Lerwick
Stirling	Bannockburn
	Bridge of Allan
	Dunblane
	Stirling
Western Isles	Stornoway"