## SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2001 No. 457

# The Fraserburgh Harbour Revision (Constitution) Order 2001

## **PART II**

### CONSTITUTION

#### **Constitution of Commissioners**

- **3.**—(1) On and after the new constitution date, the Commissioners shall consist of—
  - (a) four persons nominated and elected by the shipowners, qualified as hereinafter provided;
  - (b) four persons nominated and elected by the harbour ratepayers, qualified as hereinafter provided;
  - (c) two persons nominated and elected by the parishioners, qualified as hereinafter provided;
  - (d) one person appointed by the Commissioners who is a senior salaried official of the Commissioners; and
  - (e) one person appointed by the Commissioners having been nominated by Aberdeenshire Council

and application, appointment or election under a sub-paragraph of this paragraph shall mean application, appointment or election for the post of Commissioner described in that sub-paragraph.

- (2) The arrangements for election and appointment of Commissioners shall be as follows—
  - (a) on the election date in the year 2002 and every third year thereafter,
    - (i) two Commissioners shall be elected in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(a) above,
    - (ii) one Commissioner shall be elected in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(b) above, and
    - (iii) one Commissioner shall be appointed in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(d) above;
  - (b) on the election date in the year 2003 and every third year thereafter,
    - (i) one Commissioner shall be elected in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(a) above,
    - (ii) two Commissioners shall be elected in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(b) above, and
    - (iii) one Commissioner shall be appointed in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(e) above:
  - (c) on the election date in the year 2004 and every third year thereafter,
    - (i) one Commissioner shall be elected in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(a) above,
    - (ii) one Commissioner shall be elected in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(b) above, and
    - (iii) two Commissioners shall be elected in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(c) above.
- (3) The term of office for all Commissioners shall be three years.