1960. No. 131

SUMMARY JURISDICTION

Petty Sessions Districts and Times

ORDER, DATED 19TH AUGUST, 1960, MADE BY THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS UNDER SUB-SECTION (1) OF SECTION TEN OF THE SUMMARY JURISDICTION AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT (NORTHERN IRELAND), 1935, AND SUB-SECTION (1) OF SECTION ONE OF THE SUMMARY JURISDICTION AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT (NORTHERN IRELAND), 1958.

The Ministry of Home Affairs in exercise of the powers conferred on it by sub-section (1) of section ten of the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (Northern Ireland), 1935(a), and sub-section (1) of section one of the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (Northern Ireland), 1958(b), and of all other powers enabling it in that behalf, after consultation with the County Court Judge and Resident Magistrate concerned, hereby orders and directs as follows:—

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Petty Sessions Districts and Times (Plumbridge) Order (Northern Ireland), 1960, and shall come into operation on the 1st day of November, 1960.

Alteration of Gortin Petty Sessions District

2.—(1) The townlands set forth in the First Schedule at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Gortin shall be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Omagh.

(2) The townlands set forth in the Second Schedule at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Gortin shall be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Newtownstewart.

(3) The townlands set forth in the Third Schedule at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Gortin shall be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Cookstown.

Alteration of Strabane Petty Sessions District

3.—(1) The townlands set forth in the Fourth Schedule at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Strabane shall be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Gortin.

(2) The townland set forth in the Fifth Schedule at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Strabane shall be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Newtownstewart.

Creation of Plumbridge Petty Sessions District

4. The Petty Sessions District of Gortin shall be known as the Petty Sessions District of Plumbridge and accordingly any reference to the Petty Sessions District of Gortin in any Order or in any court proceeding pending at the date of the coming into operation of this Order shall be construed as a reference to the Petty Sessions District of Plumbridge.

(a) 25 & 26 Geo. 5. c. 13 (N.I.).

(b) 1958. c. 9.

[NC]

Summary Jurisdiction

Time for the holding of Petty Sessions

5. Petty Sessions for the Petty Sessions District of Plumbridge shall be regularly held at Plumbridge, in the said Petty Sessions District, on the third Wednesday in each of the months of January, March, May, July, September and November at 10.45 a.m. for Juvenile cases and 11 a.m. for other business.

Revocation

6. The Petty Sessions Districts and Times (Gortin) Order (Northern Ireland), 1958(a), is hereby revoked.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland this 19th day of August, nineteen hundred and sixty, in the presence of

(L.S.)

William Duff,

Assistant Secretary.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Townlands at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Gortin to be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Omagh:—

Aghaboy Upper Aghaboy Lower Aghnamirigan Backan Binnafreaghan Brackagh South Cashel Crockanboy Leaghan Lenagh Sheskinshule Stradowan

SECOND SCHEDULE

Townlands at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Gortin to be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Newtownstewart:—

Corickmore

Tullagherin

THIRD SCHEDULE

anđ

Townlands at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Gortin to be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Cookstown:—

Aghascrebagh Alwories Carnanransy Crouck Formil Keerin Ligatraght Liggins Monanameal Oaghmonicroy Teebane East

FOURTH SCHEDULE

Townlands at present forming part of the Petty Sessions District of Strabane to be added to and form part of the Petty Sessions District of Gortin:—

Balix Upper Balix Lower Clogherny Doorat Glengarrow Legnagappoge Meendamph Stranagalwilly Stroanbrack

(a) S.R. & O. (N.I.) 1958, No. 188.

424