#### STATUTORY RULES OF NORTHERN IRELAND

# 2016 No. 69

## **RATES**

# The Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016

Made - - - - 24th February 2016
Coming into operation 1st April 2016

The Department of Finance and Personnel makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by Article 42(1G) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977(1).

#### Citation and commencement

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016 and shall come into operation on 1st April 2016.

#### Designation of rural areas

**2.** Wards as set out in the Schedule are designated as rural areas for the purpose of Article 42 (1F) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977.

#### Revocation

**3.** The Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2006(**2**) is revoked.

S.I. 1977/2157 (N.I. 28); Article 42 was inserted by Article 25 of the Rates (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/2954 (N.I. 18))

<sup>(2)</sup> S.R. 2006 No. 516

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Department of Finance and Personnel on 24th February 2016

(L.S.)

Brian McClure
A senior officer of the Department of Finance
and Personnel

# SCHEDULE

Article 2

### **List of Designated Rural Areas**

District	Wards
Antrim and Newtownabbey	Aldergrove
	Templepatrick
Ards and North Down	Killinchy
	Portaferry
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon	Aghagallon
	Gilford
	Keady
	Magheralin
	Rathfriland
	Richhill
	The Birches
	Waringstown
Causeway Coast and Glens	Ballykelly
	Feeny
	Garvagh
	Giants Causeway
	Greysteel
	Kilrea
	Lurigethan
	Macosquin
Derry City and Strabane	Artigarvan
	Castlederg
	Claudy
	Eglinton
	Enagh
	3

District	Wards
Fermanagh and Omagh	Derrylin
	Dromore
	Fintona
	Irvinestown
	Newtownbutler
	Tempo
	Termon
Lisburn and Castlereagh	Ballinderry
	Dromara
	Glenavy
	Lagan
	Maze
	Moira
Mid and East Antrim	Ahoghill
	Broughshane
	Cullybackey
	Whitehead South
Mid Ulster	Ardboe
	Augher and Clogher
	Aughnacloy
	Ballygawley
	Bellaghy
	Coagh
	Killyman
	Lower Glenshane
	Maghera
	Moy
	4

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

District	Wards
	Stewartstown
	The Loup
	Tobermore
Newry, Mourne and Down	Annalong
	Camlough
	Crossgar and Killyleagh
	Drumaness
	Dundrum
	Lecale
	Saintfield

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order sets out those local government wards which are designated as rural areas for the purposes of Article 42(1F) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977 which exempts from rates any automatic telling machine which is situated in an area so designated.