STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2006 No. 1253

The Local Government (Boundaries) (Northern Ireland) Order 2006

Local government districts and wards

- 3 –
- (1) For the purposes of local government, Northern Ireland shall be divided into 7 districts (to be known as "local government districts").
- (2) The 7 local government districts shall incorporate, respectively, the whole or the major part of the following former local government districts—