Search Legislation

The Armagh Observatory and Planetarium (Northern Ireland) Order 1995


This is the original version (as it was originally made).


2.—(1) The Governors shall consist of—

(a)the Church of Ireland Archbishop of Armagh who shall be chairman of the Governors;

(b)the dean of the chapter of the Church of Ireland cathedral of Armagh;

(c)the other members of the chapter of the Church of Ireland cathedral of Armagh;

(d)one person appointed by the Department;

(e)one person appointed by the Queen’s University of Belfast;

(f)any persons for the time being appointed under sub-paragraph (2).

(2) The Governors referred to in sub-paragraph (1)(a) to (e) may appoint not more than 3 other persons to be members of the Governors.

Back to top


Print Options


Legislation is available in different versions:

Latest Available (revised):The latest available updated version of the legislation incorporating changes made by subsequent legislation and applied by our editorial team. Changes we have not yet applied to the text, can be found in the ‘Changes to Legislation’ area.

Original (As Enacted or Made):The original version of the legislation as it stood when it was enacted or made. No changes have been applied to the text.


Opening Options

Different options to open legislation in order to view more content on screen at once


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources