

## 2016 CHAPTER 5

## The Northern Ireland departments

**1.**—(1) The Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister is renamed the Executive Office.

(2) The Department of Agriculture and Rural Development is renamed the Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs.

(3) The Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment is renamed the Department for the Economy.

(4) The Department of Finance and Personnel is renamed the Department of Finance.

(5) The Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety is renamed the Department of Health.

(6) The Department for Regional Development is renamed the Department for Infrastructure.

(7) The Department for Social Development is renamed the Department for Communities.

(8) The Department of Culture, Arts and Leisure is dissolved.

(9) The Department of the Environment is dissolved.

(10) The Department for Employment and Learning is dissolved.

(11) Accordingly, as from the coming into operation of this section, there shall be the departments set out in Schedule 1.

(12) The provisions of the Departments (Northern Ireland) Order 1999 apply in relation to the departments set out in Schedule 1.