EN

## COUNCIL REGULATION (EC) No 301/2008

#### of 17 March 2008

# adapting Annex I to Regulation (EC) No 882/2004 on official controls performed to ensure the verification of compliance with feed and food law, animal health and animal welfare rules

## (Text with EEA relevance)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community,

Having regard to the Act of Accession of 2003, and in particular Article 57(2) thereof,

Having regard to the proposal from the Commission,

Whereas:

 Regulation (EC) No 882/2004 (<sup>1</sup>) establishes a harmonised framework of general rules for the organisation of official controls performed to ensure the verification of compliance with feed and food law, animal health and animal welfare rules. (2) It is necessary by virtue of the accession in 2004 of new Member States to complete the list of territories in Annex I to Regulation (EC) No 882/2004 in order to include all Member States.

(3) Regulation (EC) No 882/2004 should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS REGULATION:

#### Article 1

Annex I to Regulation (EC) No 882/2004 shall be replaced by the text appearing in the Annex to this Regulation.

## Article 2

This Regulation shall enter into force on the day following its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union.

It shall apply from 1 May 2004 as regards the Czech Republic, Estonia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia and Slovakia.

This Regulation shall be binding in its entirety and directly applicable in all Member States.

Done at Brussels, 17 March 2008.

For the Council The President I. JARC

 <sup>(&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>) OJ L 165, 30.4.2004, p. 1; corrected version in OJ L 191, 28.5.2004, p. 1. Regulation as last amended by Commission Regulation (EC) No 180/2008 (OJ L 56, 29.2.2008, p. 4).

## ANNEX

## 'ANNEX I

# **TERRITORIES REFERRED TO IN ARTICLE 2(15)**

- 1. The territory of the Kingdom of Belgium
- 2. The territory of the Republic of Bulgaria
- 3. The territory of the Czech Republic
- 4. The territory of the Kingdom of Denmark with the exception of the Faroe Islands and Greenland
- 5. The territory of the Federal Republic of Germany
- 6. The territory of the Republic of Estonia
- 7. The territory of Ireland
- 8. The territory of the Hellenic Republic
- 9. The territory of the Kingdom of Spain with the exception of Ceuta and Melilla
- 10. The territory of the French Republic
- 11. The territory of the Italian Republic
- 12. The territory of the Republic of Cyprus
- 13. The territory of the Republic of Latvia
- 14. The territory of the Republic of Lithuania
- 15. The territory of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
- 16. The territory of the Republic of Hungary
- 17. The territory of the Republic of Malta
- 18. The territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe
- 19. The territory of the Republic of Austria
- 20. The territory of the Republic of Poland
- 21. The territory of the Portuguese Republic
- 22. The territory of Romania
- 23. The territory of the Republic of Slovenia
- 24. The territory of the Slovak Republic
- 25. The territory of the Republic of Finland
- 26. The territory of the Kingdom of Sweden
- 27. The territory of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland'.