COMMISSION REGULATION (EC) No 608/2007

of 1 June 2007

amending Regulation (EC) No 795/2004 laying down detailed rules for the implementation of the single payment scheme provided for in Council Regulation (EC) No 1782/2003 establishing common rules for direct support schemes under the common agricultural policy and establishing certain support schemes for farmers

THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EC) No 1782/2003 of 29 September 2003 establishing common rules for direct support schemes under the common agricultural policy and establishing certain support schemes for farmers and amending Regulations (EEC) No 2019/93, (EC) No 1452/2001, (EC) No 1453/2001, (EC) No 1454/2001, (EC) No 1868/94, (EC) No 1251/1999, (EC) No 1254/1999, (EC) No 1673/2000, (EEC) No 2358/71 and (EC) No 2529/2001 (¹), and particularly the second subparagraph of Article 51(b) thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Regulation (EC) No 795/2004 (²) introduces the implementing rules for the single payment scheme as from 2005.
- (2) Annex I to Regulation (EC) No 795/2004 fixes the date from which the growing of secondary crops may be temporarily allowed in regions where cereals are usually

harvested sooner for climatic reasons as referred to in Article 51(b) of Regulation (EC) No 1782/2003. At the request of France, that date should be altered for one region and two departments of that Member State.

- (3) Regulation (EC) No 795/2004 should therefore be amended accordingly.
- (4) The measures provided for in this Regulation are in accordance with the opinion of the Management Committee for Direct Payments,

HAS ADOPTED THIS REGULATION:

Article 1

Annex I to Regulation (EC) No 795/2004 shall be replaced by the text in the Annex to this Regulation.

Article 2

This Regulation shall enter into force on the third day following its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union.

This Regulation shall be binding in its entirety and directly applicable in all Member States.

Done at Brussels, 1 June 2007.

For the Commission

Mariann FISCHER BOEL

Member of the Commission

OJ L 270, 21.10.2003, p. 1. Regulation as last amended by Regulation (EC) No 2013/2006 (OJ L 384, 29.12.2006, p. 13).

⁽²⁾ OJ L 141, 30.4.2004, p. 1. Regulation as last amended by Regulation (EC) No 411/2007 (OJ L 101, 18.4.2007, p. 3).

ANNEX

'ANNEX I

Member State	Date
Belgium	15 July
Denmark	15 July
Germany	15 July
South Greece (Peloponnese, Ionian Islands, Western Greece, Attica, South Aegean and Crete)	20 June
Central and North Greece (East Macedonia and Thrace, Central Macedonia, West Macedonia, Epirus, Thessaly, Continental (Sterea) Greece and North Aegean)	10 July
Spain	1 July
France: Aquitaine, Midi-Pyrénées and Languedoc-Roussillon	1 July
France: Alsace, Auvergne, Burgundy, Brittany, Centre, Champagne-Ardenne, Corsica, Franche-Comté, Île-de-France, Limousin, Lorraine, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, Lower Normandy, Upper Normandy, Loire Region (except the departments of Loire-Atlantique and Vendée), Picardy, Poitou-Charentes, Provence-Alpes-Côte-d'Azur and Rhône-Alpes	15 July
France: departments of Loire-Atlantique and Vendée	15 October
Italy	11 June
Austria	30 June
Portugal	1 March'