Council Decision of 8 July 2008 appointing a Latvian member and a Latvian alternate member of the Committee of the Regions (2008/573/EC)

Article 1

The following persons are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the term of office, which runs until 25 January 2010:

- (a) as a member:
 - Ms Indra RASSA, Chairwoman of Saldus District Municipality and Chairwoman of Nīgrandes Local Municipality,

and

- (b) as an alternate member:
 - Mr Janis RAŠČEVSKIS, Chairman of Jēkabpils District Municipality and Chairman of Saukas Local Municipality.

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Council Decision of 8 July 2008 appointing a Latvian member and a Latvian alternate member of the Committee of the Regions (2008/573/EC), Article 1.