Search Legislation

Commission Decision of 21 May 2008 amending Decision 2003/467/EC as regards the declaration that a certain administrative region of Italy is officially free of bovine tuberculosis and that certain administrative regions of Poland are officially free of enzootic bovine leukosis (notified under document number C(2008) 1876) (Text with EEA relevance) (2008/404/EC)

 Help about what version

What Version


This is a legislation item that originated from the EU

After exit day there will be three versions of this legislation to consult for different purposes. The version is the version that applies in the UK. The EU Version currently on EUR-lex is the version that currently applies in the EU i.e you may need this if you operate a business in the EU.

The web archive version is the official version of this legislation item as it stood on exit day before being published to and any subsequent UK changes and effects applied. The web archive also captured associated case law and other language formats from EUR-Lex.


This is the original version (as it was originally adopted).


Annexes I and III to Decision 2003/467/EC are amended as follows:


In Annex I, Chapter 2 is replaced by the following:

CHAPTER 2Officially tuberculosis-free regions of Member States

In Italy:

  • Region Abruzzo: Province of Pescara,

  • Region Emilia-Romagna,

  • Region Friuli-Venezia Giulia,

  • Region Lombardia: Provinces of Bergamo, Como, Lecco, Sondrio,

  • Region Marche: Province of Ascoli Piceno,

  • Region Piemonte: Provinces of Novara, Verbania, Vercelli,

  • Region Toscana: Provinces of Grossetto, Livorno, Lucca, Prato, Pisa, Pistoia, Siena,

  • Region Trentino-Alto Aldige: Provinces of Bolzano, Trento,

  • Region Veneto.


In Chapter 2 of Annex III, the second paragraph concerning Poland is replaced by the following:

In Poland:

  • Voivodship Dolnośląskie

    Powiaty:Bolesławiecki, Dzierżoniowski, Głogowski, Górowski, Jaworski, Jeleniogórski, Jelenia Góra, Kamiennogórski, Kłodzki, Legnicki, Legnica, Lubański, Lubiński, Lwówecki, Milicki, Oleśnicki, Oławski, Polkowicki, Strzeliński, Średzki, Świdnicki, Trzebnicki, Wałbrzyski, Wałbrzych, Wołowski, Wrocławski, Wrocław, Ząbkowicki, Zgorzelecki, Złotoryjski.
  • Voivodship Lubelskie

    Powiaty:Bialski, Biała Podlaska, Biłgorajski, Chełmski, Chełm, Hrubieszowski, Janowski, Krasnostawski, Kraśnicki, Lubartowski, Lubelski, Lublin, Łęczyński, Łukowski, Opolski, Parczewski, Puławski, Radzyński, Rycki, Świdnicki, Tomaszowski, Włodawski, Zamojski, Zamość.
  • Voivodship Kujawsko-Pomorskie

    Powiaty:Aleksandrowski, Chełmiński, Golubsko-Dobrzyński, Grudziądzki, Grudziądz, Toruński, Toruń, Wąbrzeski.
  • Voivodship Łódzkie

    Powiaty:Bełchatowski, Brzeziński, Kutnowski, Łaski, Łęczycki, Łowicki, Łódzki, Łódź, Opoczyński, Pabianicki, Pajęczański, Piotrkowski, Piotrków Trybunalski, Poddębicki, Radomszczański, Rawski, Sieradzki, Skierniewicki, Skierniewice, Tomaszowski, Wieluński, Wieruszowski, Zduńskowolski, Zgierski.
  • Voivodship Małopolskie

    Powiaty:Brzeski, Bocheński, Chrzanowski, Dąbrowski, Gorlicki, Krakowski, Kraków, Limanowski, Miechowski, Myślenicki, Nowosądecki, Nowotarski, Nowy Sącz, Oświęcimski, Olkuski, Proszowicki, Suski Tarnowski, Tarnów, Tatrzański, Wadowicki, Wielicki.
  • Voivodship Opolskie

    Powiaty:Brzeski, Głubczycki, Kędzierzyńsko-Kozielski, Kluczborski, Krapkowicki, Namysłowski, Nyski, Oleski, Opolski, Opole, Prudnicki, Strzelecki.
  • Voivodship Podkarpackie

    Powiaty:Bieszczadzki, Brzozowski, Jasielski, Krośnieński, Krosno, Leski, Leżajski, Łańcucki, Rzeszowski, Rzeszów, Sanocki, Strzyżowski.
  • Voivodship Śląskie

    Powiaty:Będziński, Bielski, Bielsko Biała, Bytom, Chorzów, Cieszyński, Częstochowski, Częstochowa, Dąbrowa, Gliwicki, Gliwice, Jastrzębie Zdrój, Jaworzno, Katowice, Kłobucki, Lubliniecki, Mikołowski, Mysłowice, Myszkowski, Piekary Śląskie, Pszczyński, Raciborski, Ruda Śląska, Rybnicki, Rybnik, Siemianowice, Sosnowiec, Świętochłowice, Tarnogórski, Tychy, Tyski, Wodzisławski, Zabrze, Zawierciański, Żory, Żywiecki.
  • Voivodship Świętokrzyskie

    Powiaty:Buski, Jędrzejowski, Kazimierski, Kielecki, Kielce, Konecki, Opatowski, Ostrowiecki, Pińczowski, Sandomierski, Skarżyski, Starachowicki, Staszowski, Włoszczowski.
  • Voivodship Wielkopolskie

    Powiaty:Jarociński, Kaliski, Kalisz, Kępiński, Kolski, Koniński, Konin, Krotoszyński, Ostrzeszowski, Słupecki, Turecki, Wrzesiński.

Back to top


Print Options


Legislation is available in different versions:

Latest Available (revised):The latest available updated version of the legislation incorporating changes made by subsequent legislation and applied by our editorial team. Changes we have not yet applied to the text, can be found in the ‘Changes to Legislation’ area.

Original (As adopted by EU): The original version of the legislation as it stood when it was first adopted in the EU. No changes have been applied to the text.


Opening Options

Different options to open legislation in order to view more content on screen at once


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as adopted version that was used for the EU Official Journal
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources

More Resources

Use this menu to access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as adopted version that was used for the print copy
  • correction slips

Click 'View More' or select 'More Resources' tab for additional information including:

  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • links to related legislation and further information resources