Commission Decision of 21 May 2008 amending Decision 2003/467/ EC as regards the declaration that a certain administrative region of Italy is officially free of bovine tuberculosis and that certain administrative regions of Poland are officially free of enzootic bovine leukosis (notified under document number C(2008) 1876) (Text with EEA relevance) (2008/404/EC)

### COMMISSION DECISION

of 21 May 2008

amending Decision 2003/467/EC as regards the declaration that a certain administrative region of Italy is officially free of bovine tuberculosis and that certain administrative regions of Poland are officially free of enzootic bovine leukosis

(notified under document number C(2008) 1876)

(Text with EEA relevance)

(2008/404/EC)

#### THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community,

Having regard to Council Directive 64/432/EEC of 26 June 1964 on animal health problems affecting intra-Community trade in bovine animals and swine<sup>(1)</sup>, and in particular Annex A(I) (4) and Annex D(I)(E) thereto,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Directive 64/432/EEC provides that a Member State or part of a Member State may be declared officially free of bovine tuberculosis and enzootic bovine leukosis as regards bovine herds subject to compliance with certain conditions set out in that Directive.
- (2) The lists of regions of Member States declared free of bovine tuberculosis and enzootic bovine leukosis are set out in Commission Decision 2003/467/EC of 23 June 2003 establishing the official tuberculosis, brucellosis and enzootic-bovine-leukosis-free status of certain Member States and regions of Member States as regards bovine herds<sup>(2)</sup>.
- (3) Italy has submitted to the Commission documentation demonstrating compliance with the appropriate conditions provided for in Directive 64/432/EEC as regards all the provinces of the Region of Veneto in order that that region may be considered an officially bovine tuberculosis-free region of Italy.
- (4) Following the evaluation of that documentation, that region of Italy should be recognised as an officially bovine-tuberculosis-free region of that Member State.
- (5) Poland has also submitted to the Commission documentation demonstrating compliance with the appropriate conditions provided for in Directive 64/432/EEC as regards two administrative regions (powiaty) within the superior administrative unit (Voivodship) of

- Małopolskie, in order that those regions may be considered officially enzootic-bovine-leukosis-free regions of Poland.
- (6) Following the evaluation of that documentation, those regions (powiaty) of Poland should be recognised as officially enzootic-bovine-leukosis-free regions of that Member State.
- (7) Decision 2003/467/EC should therefore be amended accordingly.
- (8) The measures provided for in this Decision are in accordance with the opinion of the Standing Committee on the Food Chain and Animal Health,

### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Annexes I and III to Decision 2003/467/EC are amended in accordance with the Annex to this Decision.

Article 2

This Decision is addressed to the Member States.

Done at Brussels, 21 May 2008.

For the Commission

Androulla VASSILIOU

Member of the Commission

### **ANNEX**

Annexes I and III to Decision 2003/467/EC are amended as follows:

(1) In Annex I, Chapter 2 is replaced by the following:

## CHAPTER 2

# Officially tuberculosis-free regions of Member States

	In Italy	:			
	_	Region Abruzzo: Province of Pescara	a,		
	_	Region Emilia-Romagna,			
		Region Friuli-Venezia Giulia,			
	_	Region Lombardia: Provinces of Bergamo, Como, Lecco, Sondrio,			
		Region Marche: Province of Ascoli Piceno,			
		Region Piemonte: Provinces of Novara, Verbania, Vercelli,			
	_	Region Toscana: Provinces of Gro Pistoia, Siena,	ossetto, Livorno, Lucca, Prato, Pisa,		
		Region Trentino-Alto Aldige: Provinces of Bolzano, Trento,			
		Region Veneto.			
(2)	In Chap followin	oter 2 of Annex III, the second paragraping:	h concerning Poland is replaced by the		
	In Po	oland:			
	_	Voivodship Dolnośląskie			
		Powiaty:	Bolesławiecki, Dzierżoniowski, Głogowski, Górowski, Jaworski, Jeleniogórski, Jelenia Góra, Kamiennogórski, Kłodzki, Legnicki, Legnica, Lubański, Lubiński, Lwówecki, Milicki, Oleśnicki, Oławski, Polkowicki, Strzeliński, Średzki, Świdnicki, Trzebnicki, Wałbrzyski, Wałbrzych, Wołowski, Wrocławski, Wrocławski, Ząbkowicki, Zgorzelecki, Złotoryjski.		
		Voivodship Lubelskie			
		Powiaty:	Bialski, Biała Podlaska, Biłgorajski, Chełmski, Chełm, Hrubieszowski, Janowski, Krasnostawski, Kraśnicki, Lubartowski, Lubelski, Lublin, Łęczyński, Łukowski, Opolski, Parczewski, Puławski, Radzyński, Rycki, Świdnicki,		

	Tomaszowski, Włodawski, Zamojski, Zamość.		
Voivodship Kujawsko-Pomo	orskie		
Powiaty:	Aleksandrowski, Chełmiński, Golubsko-Dobrzyński, Grudziądzki, Grudziądz, Toruńsk Toruń, Wąbrzeski.		
Voivodship Łódzkie			
Powiaty:	Bełchatowski, Brzeziński, Kutnowski, Łaski, Łęczycki, Łowicki, Łódzki, Łódź, Opoczyński, Pabianicki, Pajęczański, Piotrkowski, Piotrków Trybunalski, Poddębick Radomszczański, Rawski, Sieradzki, Skierniewicki, Skierniewice, Tomaszowski, Wieluński, Wieruszowski, Zduńskowolski, Zgierski.		
Voivodship Małopolskie			
Powiaty:	Brzeski, Bocheński, Chrzanowsk Dąbrowski, Gorlicki, Krakowski, Kraków, Limanowski, Miechows Myślenicki, Nowosądecki, Nowotarski, Nowy Sącz, Oświęcimski, Olkuski, Proszowicki, Suski Tarnowski, Tarnów, Tatrzański, Wadowicki, Wielicki.		
Voivodship Opolskie			
Powiaty:	Brzeski, Głubczycki, Kędzierzyńsko-Kozielski, Kluczborski, Krapkowicki, Namysłowski, Nyski, Oleski, Opolski, Opole, Prudnicki, Strzelecki.		
Voivodship Podkarpackie	1		
Powiaty:	Bieszczadzki, Brzozowski, Jasielski, Krośnieński, Krosno, Leski, Leżajski, Łańcucki,		

Powiaty:  Voivodship Świętokrzysk	Będziński, Bielski, Bielsko Biała, Bytom, Chorzów, Cieszyński, Częstochowa, Dąbrowa, Gliwicki, Gliwice, Jastrzębie Zdrój, Jaworzno, Katowice, Kłobucki, Lubliniecki, Mikołowski, Mysłowice, Myszkowski, Piekary Śląskie, Pszczyński, Raciborski, Ruda Śląska, Rybnicki, Rybnik, Siemianowice, Sosnowiec, Świętochłowice, Tarnogórski, Tychy, Tyski, Wodzisławski, Zabrze, Zawierciański, Żory, Żywiecki.	
Powiaty:	Buski, Jędrzejowski, Kazimierski Kielecki, Kielce, Konecki, Opatowski, Ostrowiecki, Pińczowski, Sandomierski, Skarżyski, Starachowicki, Staszowski, Włoszczowski.	
Voivodship Wielkopolskie		
Powiaty:	Jarociński, Kaliski, Kalisz, Kępiński, Kolski, Koniński, Koni Krotoszyński, Ostrzeszowski, Słupecki, Turecki, Wrzesiński.	

- (1) OJ 121, 29.7.1964, p. 1977/64. Directive as last amended by Commission Decision 2007/729/EC (OJ L 294, 13.11.2007, p. 26).
- (2) OJ L 156, 25.6.2003, p. 74. Decision as last amended by Decision 2008/234/EC (OJ L 76, 19.3.2008, p. 58).