Council Decision of 7 April 2008 appointing two Austrian members and two Austrian alternate members of the Committee of the Regions (2008/308/EC)

COUNCIL DECISION

of 7 April 2008

appointing two Austrian members and two Austrian alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

(2008/308/EC)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community, and in particular Article 263 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal from the Austrian Government,

Whereas:

- (1) On 24 January 2006 the Council adopted Decision 2006/116/EC appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2006 to 25 January 2010⁽¹⁾.
- (2) A member's seat on that Committee has become vacant as a result of the resignation of Mr LINHART. Another member's seat has become vacant as a result of the death of Mr ZIMPER. Two alternate members' seats have become vacant as a result of the resignations of Mr MÖDLHAMMER and Mr VÖGERLE,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 25 January 2010:

(a)	as members:	
	_	Ms Marianne FÜGL, Vizebürgermeisterin, Marktgemeinde Traisen,
	_	Mr Erwin MOHR, Bürgermeister, Marktgemeinde Wolfurt,
	and	
(b)	as alternate members:	
	_	Mr Johannes PEINSTEINER, Bürgermeister, Marktgemeinde St. Wolfgang,
		Mr Markus LINHART, Bürgermeister der Stadt Bregenz.

Article 2

This Decision shall take effect on the date of its adoption.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally adopted).

Done at Luxembourg, 7 April 2008.

For the Council

The President

R. ŽERJAV

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally adopted).

(1) OJ L 56, 25.2.2006, p. 75.