# Commission Decision of 16 November 2007 on the appointment of members of the Committee of Senior Labour Inspectors for a new term of office (2007/769/EC)

### COMMISSION DECISION

### of 16 November 2007

# on the appointment of members of the Committee of Senior Labour Inspectors for a new term of office

## (2007/769/EC)

#### THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Commission Decision 95/319/EC of 12 July 1995 setting up a Committee of Senior Labour Inspectors<sup>(1)</sup>, and in particular Article 5 thereof,

Having regard to the list of candidates submitted by the Member States,

Whereas:

- (1) Article 5(1) of the Decision provides that the Committee shall consist of two representatives from each Member State.
- (2) Article 5(2) of that Decision provides that the members of the Committee shall be nominated by the Commission on a proposal from the Member States.
- (3) Article 5(3) of that Decision provides that the term of office of the members of the Committee shall be three years and that their appointment shall be renewable.
- (4) The Committee's previous term of office ended on 31 December 2006.
- (5) The Commission has consequently to appoint the members of this Committee on the basis of the proposals from the Member States for a period of three years,

#### HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

#### Sole Article

1 The persons named in the Annex to this Decision are appointed as members of the Committee of Senior Labour Inspectors (SLIC) for a period of three years from 1 January 2007 to 31 December 2009.

2 The list of the members shall be published in the *Official Journal of the European Union* for information purposes.

Done at Brussels, 16 November 2007.

For the Commission Vladimír ŠPIDLA

Member of the Commission

#### ANNEX

| BELGIUM             | Mr Karel VAN DAMME                                  |
|---------------------|---|
| BULGARIA            | Mr Michel ASEGLIO<br>Mr Totyu MLADENOV              |
| CZECH               | Mr Veselin VESELINOV<br>Mr Rudolf HAHN              |
| REPUBLIC<br>DENMARK | Mrs Anežka SIXTOVÁ<br>Mr Jens JENSEN                |
| GERMANY             | Mrs Annemarie KNUDSEN<br>Mr Hans-Jürgen BIENECK     |
| ESTONIA             | Dr Helmut DEDEN<br>Mr Herko SUNTS                   |
| IRELAND             | Ms Katrin KAARMA<br>Mr Michael HENRY                |
| GREECE              | Mr Peter CLAFFEY<br>Mr Alexandros KARAGEORGIOU      |
| SPAIN               | Mrs Ioanna PAPAIOANNOU<br>Mr Raimundo ARAGON BOMBIN |
| FRANCE              | Mr Javier VALLEJO SANTAMARIA<br>Mr Jean BESSIERE    |
| ITALY               | Mrs Christiane GIRAUD<br>Mr Mario NOTARO            |
| CYPRUS              | Mr Mariano MARTONE<br>Mr Leandros NICOLAIDES        |
| LATVIA              | Mr Anastasios YIANNAKI<br>Mrs Rita ELCE             |
| LITHUANIA           | Mrs Tatjana ZABAROVSKA<br>Mr Mindaugas PLUKTAS      |
| LUXEMBOURG          | Mrs Dalia LEGIENE<br>Mr Robert HUBERTY              |
| HUNGARY             | Mr Paul WEBER<br>Mr István PAPP                     |
| MALTA               | Mr János GÁDOR<br>Mr Mark GAUCI                     |
| NETHERLANDS         | Mr Vincent ATTARD<br>Mr Jaap UIJLENBROEK            |
| AUSTRIA             | Mr Peter WEEDA<br>Mrs Eva-Elisabeth SZYMANSKI       |
|                     | Mrs Gertrud BREINDL                                 |

| POLAND            | Mrs Bozena BORYS-SZOPA                                      |
|-------------------|---|
| PORTUGAL          | Mr Roman GIEDROJĆ<br>Mr Paulo MORGADO DE CARVALHO           |
| ROMANIA           | Mr Manuel Joaquim FERREIRA MADURO ROXO<br>Mrs Mariana BASUC |
| SLOVENIA          | Mrs Silvia TRUFĂȘILĂ<br>Mr Borut BREZOVAR                   |
| SLOVAKIA          | Mr Boris RUŽIC<br>Mr Andrej GMITTER                         |
| FINLAND           | Mrs Jana GIBÓDOVÁ<br>Mr Mikko HURMALAINEN                   |
| SWEDEN            | Mr Jaakko ITÄKANNAS<br>Mr Bernt NILSSON                     |
| UNITED<br>KINGDOM | Mr Bertil REMAEUS<br>Mr Justin MC CRACKEN                   |
|                   | Mrs Sandra CALDWELL   |

(**1**) OJ L 188, 9.8.1995, p. 11.

#### Status:

Point in time view as at 16/11/2007.

#### Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Commission Decision of 16 November 2007 on the appointment of members of the Committee of Senior Labour Inspectors for a new term of office (2007/769/EC).