SCHEDULE

PART 2 Wards of Westmorland and Furness

New ward	Existing ward or electoral division	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Alston and Fellside	The existing district wards of Alston Moor	2
	Hartside	
	Kirkoswald	
	Langwathby	
Appleby and Brough	The existing district wards of Appleby (Appleby)	2
	Appleby (Bongate)	
	Warcop	
	Brough	
Bowness and Lyth	The whole of the parishes of	1
	Crook	
	Crosthwaite & Lyth	
	Underbarrow & Bradleyfield	
	Witherslack, Meathop & Ulpha	
	The parish ward of	
	Bowness South of the parish of Windermere and Bowness	
Burton and Holme	The whole of the parishes of Burton-in-Kendal	1
	Holme	
	Hutton Roof	
	Lupton	
	Mansergh	
	1	

New ward	Existing ward or electoral division	Number of Councillors
Column 1		Column 3
Coniston and Hawkshood	Column 2 The whole of the parishes of	1
Coniston and Hawkshead	The whole of the parishes of	I
	Blawith & Subberthwaite	
	Claife	
	Colton	
	Coniston	
	Hawkshead	
	Lowick	
	Satterthwaite	
	Skelwith	
	Torver	
Dalton North	The existing borough ward of Dalton North	2
Dalton South	The existing borough ward of Dalton South	2
Eamont and Shap	The existing district wards of Askham	1
	Shap	
	Eamont	
Eden and Lyvennet Vale	The existing district wards of Kirkby Thore	2
	Long Marton	
	Morland	
	Crosby Ravensworth	
Grange and Cartmel	The existing county divisions of Grange	3
	Cartmel	
Greystoke and Ullswater	The existing district wards of Greystoke	1
	Dacre	

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

New ward	Existing ward or electoral	Number of Councillors
Column 1	division	Column 3
	Column 2 Ullswater	
Hawcoat and Newbarns	The existing borough wards of Hawcoat	3
	Newbarns	
Hesket and Lazonby	The existing district wards of Lazonby	2
	Hesket	
	Skelton	
High Furness	The whole of the parishes of	1
	Angerton	
	Broughton West	
	Dunnerdale-with-Seathwaite	
	Egton-with-Newland	
	Mansriggs	
	Osmotherley	
	Kirkby Ireleth	
	The parish ward of	
	Pennington of the parish of Pennington	
Kendal Castle	The existing county division of Kendal Castle	2
Kendal Highgate	The existing county division of Kendal Highgate	2
Kendal Nether	The existing county division of Kendal Nether	2
Kendal South	The existing county division of Kendal South	2
Kendal Strickland and Fell	The existing county division of Kendal Strickland & Fell	2
Kent Estuary	The existing county division of Kent Estuary	2

New ward	Existing ward or electoral	Number of Councillors
Column 1	division Column 2	Column 3
Kirkby Stephen and Tebay	The existing district wards of Orton with Tebay	2
	Ravenstonedale	
	Kirkby Stephen	
Levens and Crooklands	The whole of the parishes of	1
	Helsington	
	Heversham	
	Levens	
	Preston Patrick	
	Preston Richard	
Low Furness	The whole of the parishes of	1
	Aldingham	
	Bardsea, Stainton & Urswick	
	The parish ward of Swarthmoor of the parish of Pennington	
Old Barrow and Hindpool	The existing borough wards of Barrow Island	3
	Central	
	Hindpool	
Ormsgill and Parkside	The existing borough wards of Ormsgill	3
	Parkside	
Penrith North	The existing district wards of Penrith North	2
	Penrith East	
Penrith South	The existing district wards of Penrith West	2
	Penrith South	

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

New ward	Existing ward or electoral division	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
	Penrith Pategill	
	Penrith Carleton	
Risedale and Roosecote	The existing borough wards of Risedale	3
	Roosecote	
Sedbergh and Kirkby Lonsdale	The whole of the parishes of	2
	Barbon	
	Casterton	
	Dent	
	Docker	
	Firbank	
	Garsdale	
	Grayrigg	
	Killington	
	Kirkby Lonsdale	
	Lambrigg	
	Middleton	
	New Hutton	
	Old Hutton & Holmescales	
	Sedbergh	
	Whinfell	
Ulverston	The existing county divisions of Ulverston East	3
	Ulverston West	
Upper Kent	The whole of the parishes of	1
	Hugill	
	Kentmere	

Document Generated: 2024-01-22 **Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

New ward	Existing ward or electoral division	Number of Councillors
Column 1		Column 3
	Column 2	
	Longsleddale	
	Nether Staveley	
	Over Staveley	
	Selside & Fawcett Forest	
	Skelsmergh & Scalthwaiterigg	
	Strickland Ketel	
	Strickland Roger	
Walney Island	The existing borough wards of Walney North	3
	Walney South	
Windermere and Ambleside	The existing county divisions of Lakes	3
	Windermere	