SCHEDULE 1

Discrimination by public authorities: exceptions

Regulation 8(3)(a)

PART 1

Bodies to which regulation 8 does not apply

- 1. The House of Commons.
- 2. The House of Lords.
- 3. The authorities of either House of Parliament.
- 4. The Security Service.
- 5. The Secret Intelligence Service.
- **6.** The Government Communications Headquarters.
- 7. A part of the armed forces of the Crown which is, in accordance with a requirement of the Secretary of State, assisting the Government Communications Headquarters.