## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2000 No. 1419

## The District of North Shropshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2000

## Wards of the parish of Wem Rural

9.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Wem Rural shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into three parish wards which shall bear the names Edstaston, Newtown and Wem; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheets 12 and 13 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the Edstaston and Newtown parish wards shall be five and for the Wem parish ward shall be two.