SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2006 No. 377

The South Lanarkshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2006

Electoral arrangements

- **3.**—(1) The area of South Lanarkshire Council shall be divided into 20 electoral wards.
- (2) The number and name of an electoral ward is as specified in columns 1 and 2 respectively of the Schedule to this Order.
- (3) The number of councillors to be returned for an electoral ward is as specified in the entry in column 3 of the Schedule to this Order corresponding to that electoral ward.
 - (4) The boundaries of the electoral wards are as described by the deposited data.