## SCHEDULE 3

Regulation 29

## Remote Areas

- 1. The area of the Argyll and Bute Council, excluding the Parishes of Arrochar (339), Cardross (347), Dunoon and Kilmun (140), Inverchaolain (141), Kilfinan (142), Kilmodan (143), Kingarth (276), Lochgoilhead and Kilmorich (144), Luss (349), North Bute (other than the island of Inchmarnock) (277), Rhu (340), Rosneath (341), Rothesay (278), Strachur (145) and Strathlachlan (146).
  - **2.** The area of Comhairle nan Eilan Siar.
- **3.** The area of the Highland Council, excluding the Parishes of Abernethy and Kincardine (438), Alvie (439), Ardclach (605), Ardersier (445), Auldearn (606), Boleskine and Abertarff (433), Cawdor (607), Cromdale Inverallan and Advie (586), Croy (446), Croy and Dalcross (608), Daviot and Dunlichity (447), Dores (448), Duthill and Rothiemurchus (440), Inverness and Bona (449), Kingussie and Insh (441), Kirkhill (436), Moy and Dalarossie (450), Nairn (609) and Petty (451).
- **4.** In the area of North Ayrshire Council, the parishes of Cumbrae (279), Kilbride (274) and Kilmory (275).
  - **5.** The area of the Orkney Islands Council.
  - **6.** In the area of the Perthshire and Kinross Council, the Parish of Fortingall (679).
  - 7. The area of the Shetland Islands Council.