SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1999 No. 111 (C. 71)

LAND REGISTRATION

The Land Registration (Scotland) Act 1979 (Commencement No.13) Order 1999

Made - - - - *30th September 1999*

The Scottish Ministers, in exercise of the powers conferred on them by section 30(2) of the Land Registration (Scotland) Act 1979(1) and of all other powers enabling them in that behalf, hereby make the following Order:

1. This Order may be cited as the Land Registration (Scotland) Act 1979 (Commencement No.13) Order 1999.

2. Sections 2(1) and (2) and 3(3) of the Land Registration (Scotland) Act 1979 shall come into force on 1st April 2000 in the areas, for the purpose of registration of writs, of the County of Argyll and the County of Bute.

St Andrew's House, Edinburgh 30th September 1999

JAMES B WALLACE A member of the Scottish Executive

^{(1) 1979} c. 33. The functions of the Secretary of State were transferred to the Scottish Ministers by virtue of section 53 of the Scotland Act 1998 (c. 46)

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order brings into force on 1st April 2000 in the areas of the Counties of Argyll and Bute, sections 2(1) and (2) and 3(3) of the Land Registration (Scotland) Act 1979. Section 2(1) and (2) provides for the circumstances in which an interest in land shall be registerable and section 3(3) provides that certain persons are to obtain a real right only by registration

NOTE AS TO EARLIER COMMENCEMENT ORDERS

(This note is not part of the Order)

Sections 2(1) and (2) and 3(3) of the Land Registration (Scotland) Act 1979 have been, or in the cases of Berwick, East Lothian, Roxburgh, Selkirk and Peebles, will be, brought into force by commencement orders made before the date of this Order in relation to the following areas–

Registration Areas	Date of Commencement	S.I. No
Renfrew	06/04/1981	1980/1412
Dumbarton	04/10/1982	1982/520
Lanark	03/01/1984	1983/745
Glasgow	30/09/1985	1985/501
Clackmannan	01/10/1992	1992/815
Stirling	01/04/1993	1992/2060
West Lothian	01/10/1993	1993/922
Fife	01/04/1995	1994/2588
Aberdeen, Kincardine	01/04/1996	1995/2547
Ayr, Dumfries, Stewartry of Kirkcudbright, Wigtown	01/04/1997	1996/2490
Perth, Angus, Kinross	01/04/1999	1998/1810
Berwick, East Lothian,	01/10/1999	1998/2980
Roxburgh, Selkirk, Peebles		

S.I.1980/1412 also brought into force on 6th April 1981 all the other provisions of the Act, except those which, under section 30(2) of the Act, came into operation on the passing of the Act.