Council Decision of 10 June 2011 appointing five Slovenian members and three Slovenian alternate members of the Committee of the Regions (2011/356/EU)

## **COUNCIL DECISION**

of 10 June 2011

appointing five Slovenian members and three Slovenian alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

(2011/356/EU)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Slovenian Government,

### Whereas:

- (1) On 22 December 2009 and on 18 January 2010, the Council adopted Decisions 2009/1014/EU<sup>(1)</sup> and 2010/29/EU<sup>(2)</sup> appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2010 to 25 January 2015.
- (2) Five members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Aleš ČERIN, Ms Irena MAJCEN, Ms Jasmina VIDMAR, Mr Franci VOVK and Mr Anton Tone SMOLNIKAR. Three alternate members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Mr Jure MEGLIČ, Mr Siniša GERMOVŠEK and Ms Darja DELAČ FELDA,

## HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2015:

(a)	as members:	
	_	Mr Peter BOSSMAN, župan občin Piran
	_	Mr Mitja MERŠOL, član občinskega sveta MO Ljubljana
	_	Ms Andreja POTOČNIK, podžupanja občine Tržič
	_	Dr Ivan ŽAGAR, župan občine Slovenska Bistrica
	_	Ms Barbara ŽGAJNER TAVŠ, podžupanja občine Trbovlje
	and	
(b)	as alternate members:	
		Ms Ladislava FURLAN nodžunania občine Logatec

- Mr Anton KOKALJ, član občinskega sveta občine Vodice
- Ms Tanja VINDIŠ FURMAN, članica občinskega sveta MO Maribor.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally adopted).

# Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg, 10 June 2011.

For the Council

The President

FELLEGI T.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally adopted).

- (1) OJ L 348, 29.12.2009, p. 22.
- (2) OJ L 12, 19.1.2010, p. 11.