

Laws in Wales Act 1535 (repealed 21.12.1993)

1535 CHAPTER 26 27 Hen 8

VI Lordships, Towns, &c. included in the County of Montgomery. County Town.

And that the Lordshipps Towneshipps Parisshes Commotes and Cantredes of Mountgomerey Kedewenkery Cawrsland Arnstely Kenyliock Doythure Powesland Climes Land Balesley Tempcestre and Alcestre in the said Countrey of Wales and every of them, and all and singuler Honours Lordeshipps Castels Manours Landes Tenementes & Hereditamentes lieng or beyng within the compas or precincte of the said Lordshippes Parisshes Towneshippes Commotes and Cantredes or any of theym, in whos possession so ever they be or shalbe, and every parte therof, shall stand and be forever, Gyldable, and shalbe reputed accepted named and taken as partes and membres of the said Countie or Shire of Mountgomery; And that the said Towne of Mountgomery shal be named accepted reputed used had and taken hede and Shire Towne of the said Countie of Mountgomery; ... ^{F1}

Textual Amendments

F1 Words repealed by Sheriffs Act 1887 (c. 55), s. 39, Sch. 3

Status:

Point in time view as at 01/02/1991. This version of this provision has been superseded.

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Laws in Wales Act 1535 (repealed 21.12.1993), Section VI.