

# Laws in Wales Act 1535 (repealed 21.12.1993)

## 1535 CHAPTER 26 27 Hen 8

## V Lordships, Towns, &c. included in the County of Radnor. County Town.

And that the Lordshipps Townships Parrisshes Commotes and Cantredes of Newe Radnore Glistherman Gluelles Roughred Glasebery Glawdistre Mighellis Churche Meleneth Blewagh Knyghton Norton Preston Comothuder Rayder Gwethronyon and Stanage in the said Countrey of Wales and every of theym, and all and singuler Honours Lordshippes Castels Manours Landes Tenementes and Hereditamentes lieng and beyng within the compase or precincte of the said Lordshippes Towneshippes Parisshes Commotes and Cantredes or any of theym, in whos possession so ever they be or shalbe, and every parte therof, shall stand & be for ever, Gyldable, and shalbe reputed accepted named and taken as partes and membres of the said Countie or Shire of Radnore; And that the saide Towne of Newe Radnore shall be named accepted reputed used had and taken hede and Shire Towne of the said Countie or Shire of Radnore; . . . <sup>F1</sup>

#### **Textual Amendments**

F1 Words repealed by Sheriffs Act 1887 (c. 55), s. 39, Sch. 3

### **Status:**

Point in time view as at 01/02/1991. This version of this provision has been superseded.

# **Changes to legislation:**

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Laws in Wales Act 1535 (repealed 21.12.1993), Section V.